生效日期:2017 年 12 月 20 日

comScore,Inc.(以下简称“comScore”、“我们”、“我方”或“我们的”)通过其网站 comscore.com(以下简称“网站”)及其移动应用程序与当前和潜在客户、投资者以及公众互动。本隐私政策描述了 comScore 在收集、使用和披露从本网站访问者以及与本政策相关的应用程序处收集的信息的相关做法。comScore 设有多个研究小组,每个研究小组都受到指定给该研究小组的网站上的隐私政策的约束。

收集到什么信息?  

个人信息。 当您选择向我们提供此类信息时,comScore 会收集有关您的个人信息。例如,当您提交在线表格、申请工作、通过电子邮件与我们沟通或访问客户特定的内容时,您可能会向我们提供个人信息。这些信息可能包括您的姓名;商业或个人联系信息,例如您的地址、电子邮件地址或电话号码;以及您在申请工作时提供的任何信息(统称为“个人信息”)。

数据自动收集。 我们自动收集有关您使用我们的网站和应用程序的某些信息。这些信息可能包括您的 IP 地址、您的浏览器类型和版本、您的设备标识符、有关您的计算机和操作系统的信息、访问时长以及您在我们的网站或应用程序上查看的页面。我们使用 cookie 和类似技术来收集这些信息。我们还会出于其他目的使用 cookie 和类似技术,例如确保授权访问客户特定的内容,并跟踪客户对这些内容的访问。Cookie 是存储在用户硬盘上的包含用户相关信息的数据片段。请注意,您可以使用浏览器的功能查看和删除这些 cookie。但是,删除 cookie 可能会导致您无法使用本网站的全部功能。

我们的网站和应用程序也会在我们的网站上自动创建关于您的活动的日志。这些日志可能会标识您使用的功能、您执行的操作以及您访问的信息。我们通常以统计和汇总格式使用这些信息来评估我们的网站和应用程序的有效性,并更好地了解您的偏好和兴趣。

第三方收集的信息。  我们可能会允许第三方使用 cookie 或其他技术来收集有关您在网站和应用程序以及其他网站和应用程序上的在线和应用程序使用活动的信息,以用于非广告目的,例如帮助我们分析访问者如何使用我们的网站和应用程序。我们可能会使用 Google 的分析产品来提供这些服务。若要详细了解这些 Google 产品如何收集和处理数据以及 Google 为控制这些活动所提供的选择,请访问 www.google.com/policies/privacy/partners/。若要在我们的网站和应用程序上了解第三方兴趣导向的广告活动,请参阅下面提供的信息。

为市场调研收集的信息。   本网站可能会在您的浏览器上设置收集 ScorecardResearch 服务数据的标签,这是由 Full Circle Studies, Inc.(简称“Full Circle Studies”)提供的服务,它同样隶属于 comScore 市场调研组。您可通过访问网站:http://www.scorecardresearch.com/preferences.aspx. 控制您在 ScorecardResearch 市场调研项目中的参与水平。我们将继续计算网站访问量,但该计数将与您的浏览器无关。 此外,如果您的移动设备平台提供了限制针对用户兴趣投放广告的数据收集的设置,则可以使用这些设置选择不参与我们关于从该移动设备上的应用程序中收集数据的市场调查计划。

请注意,此退出基于 cookie(即,您的计算机上必须有 cookie 以告知我们的系统您已退出)。如果您删除、阻止或以其他方式限制 cookie,则退出调查的选择将无效。此外,由于不同的计算机和不同的互联网浏览器都需要使用自己的退出 cookie 版本,因此您需要在任何想要退出调查的计算机和浏览器上执行此退出过程。

如何使用收集的信息?

我们可能会使用您提供给我们的个人信息来运营和改进我们的业务,包括本网站和我们的申请;与您沟通;为您提供您所要求的信息或服务;以及用于验证目的。我们可能会自行决定使用和披露任何已汇总或取消标识的信息,以便不会识别您的个人身份。

怎样披露这些信息?

comScore 可能会按照如下所述分享您的个人信息:

  • 与我们的供应商、顾问、代理商、承包商和我们用来支持我们业务的其他服务提供商分享;
  • 为您提供您所要求的任何信息或服务;
  • 回应传票、法庭命令和其他法律程序,或者应法律的其他要求;
  • 行使 comScore 的合法权益或捍卫合法诉求、执行我们的合同、调查、回应和解决问题或查询(包括政府查询),或允许我们寻求可用的补救措施或限制我们可能遭受的损害赔偿;
  • 针对我们的全部或部分资产、关联公司、业务线或产品的实际或潜在并购、销售、收购、转让或让渡,包括破产;
  • 与我们的关联公司、子公司或母公司分享;以及
  • 经您同意后分享。

第三方链接和服务

我们的网站和应用程序可能包含第三方网站和应用程序的链接。我们不控制这些链接的资产,且本隐私政策不适用于这些资产。我们建议您在向该资产的所有者提供任何信息之前,先阅读您访问的任何第三方在线资产的隐私政策。

如何退出基于兴趣的广告投放。

我们可能会与可能使用 cookie 或其他技术的第三方公司合作,收集有关您访问我们的网站和应用程序以及其他非关联网站和应用程序的信息,包括关于不同浏览器和设备之间可能的关系的信息,以向您提供更具相关性的广告。  

这种做法被称为基于兴趣的广告投放。www.aboutads.info/choices 了解更多关于基于兴趣的广告投放的信息,以及如何在您的网络浏览器上退出由参与数字广告联盟(简写为“DAA”)自律计划的公司提供此类广告形式。如果您不希望收到参与 DAA 的 AppChoices 应用的公司在您设备的移动应用程序中提供的基于兴趣的广告,则可以将该应用程序下载到您的设备上并进行选择。AppChoices 可在以下链接中找到:

DAA AppChoices iOS
DAA AppChoices Android
DAA AppChoices Amazon

您也可以通过使用移动设备设置来限制第三方通过应用程序收集数据。请注意,选择退出广告不会停止在您的浏览器或移动设备上显示广告。这可能会使您看到的广告与您的兴趣不相关。此外,请注意,如果您使用其他浏览器或设备、从浏览器中清除 cookie、限制浏览器使用 cookie,或者重置移动设备的平台广告 ID,则您可能需要重新选择退出选项。  

您可否查看和修改您的个人资料?

如果您是贵公司的代表,则可以在我们网站的客户区域查看和修改贵公司的资料信息。您也可以使用下面提供的联系信息与我们联系,以查看、更新或请求更改您的个人信息。

我们是否收集有关儿童的信息?  

我们不会有意在本网站上或通过我们的申请收集 13 岁以下儿童的个人信息。

您将如何得知本隐私政策的变更?

我们保留定期修改或更新本隐私政策的权利。 如果我们改变了对您信息的做法,我们会通过在本网站上发布修订后的隐私政策并注明新的生效日期(且可通过应用程序访问)来通知您。我们建议您定期重新访问本隐私政策,以便随时了解我们在您的信息方面的做法。

国际访客和欧盟-美国隐私保护以及瑞士-美国隐私保护框架

如果您在美国之外的地方访问我们的网站或参加我们的小组,请注意,您通过使用我们的网站或您参与小组提供给我们的任何信息,可能会转移到您访问我们网站或参加我们小组时所在国家/地区以外的其他国家/地区,包括美国,这是我们运营中央数据库的地方。根据下一段的内容,请注意,美国和可能维护您的数据的其他国家/地区可能不会提供与您所在国家/地区相同的保护水平。

comScore 遵守美国商务部就收集、使用和保留从欧洲经济区和瑞士转移到美国的个人信息规定的欧盟-美国隐私保护框架以及瑞士-美国隐私保护框架。要了解更多,请查看我们的欧盟-美国隐私保护和瑞士-美国隐私保护声明 。 

对于位于欧洲经济区(简写为“EEA”)的个人:如果您从欧洲经济区内的位置访问我们的网站或参加小组或计划,请在此处查看我们的 GDPR 隐私政策。我们的 GDPR 隐私政策包含有关处理“个人资料”以及根据“2016/679 一般数据保护条例”行使权利的其他信息。

如果您还有其他问题,可以与谁联系?

如果您对我们的隐私政策有任何疑问(因为这涉及您使用本网站或我们的应用程序),请发送电子邮件至 privacy@comscore.com与我们联系。

Effective Date: 20 December 2017

Comscore, Inc. (“Comscore”, “we”, “us” or “our”) interacts with current and prospective clients, investors, and the general public via its Website, comscore.com (“Website”), and its mobile application. This Privacy Policy describes Comscore’s practices as they relate to the collection, use, and disclosure of information gathered from visitors to the Website and application that link to this policy. Comscore operates a number of research panels, each of which is governed by the privacy policy that appears on the Website assigned to that research panel.

What information is collected?  

Personal Information.  Comscore collects Personal Information about you when you choose to provide such information to us. For example, you may provide us with Personal Information when you submit an online form, apply for a job, communicate with us by e-mail, or access client-specific content. This information may include your name; business or personal contact information, such as your address, email address or phone number; and any information that you provide as part of a job application (collectively, “Personal Information”).

Data Collected Automatically.  We automatically collect certain information about your use of our Website and application. This information may include, for example, your IP address, your browser type and version, your device identifier, information about your computer and operating system, the length of your visit and the pages that you viewed on our Website or application. We use cookies and similar technologies to collect this information. We also use cookies and similar technologies for other purposes such as to ensure authorized access to client-specific content, and to track client access to such content. Cookies are pieces of data stored on a user’s hard drive that contain information about a user. Please note that you may be able to view and delete these cookies using the features of your browser; however, deleting cookies may prevent you from being able to use the full functionality of the Website.

Our Website and application also automatically create logs regarding your activity on our Website. These logs may identify the features that you use, the actions that you take, and the information that you access. We generally use this information in statistical and aggregate formats to assess the effectiveness of our Website and application and to better understand your priorities and interests.

Information Collected by Third Parties.  We may permit third parties to use cookies or other technology to collect information about your online and application usage activities across our Website and application and other websites and applications over time for non-advertising purposes such as to help us analyze how visitors use our Website and application. We may use Google’s analytics products to provide these services. To learn more about how these Google products collect and process data and the choices Google may offer to control these activities, you may visit www.google.com/policies/privacy/partners/. To learn about interest-based advertising activities by third parties on our Website and application, please see the information provided below.

Information Collected for Market Research.  This Website may set tags on your browser that collect data for the ScorecardResearch service, a service offered by Full Circle Studies, Inc. (“Full Circle Studies”) which is also part of the Comscore market research group. You may control your level of participation in ScorecardResearch’s market research programs by visiting here: http://www.scorecardresearch.com/preferences.aspx. We will continue to count the fact that a browser came to a site, but we will not associate that event with your browser. Additionally, if your mobile device platform offers settings to limit data collection for interest-based advertising, you can use these settings to opt out of participating in our market research programs with respect to our data collection from applications on that mobile device.

Please note that this opt-out is cookie based (i.e., a cookie must be on your computer to tell our systems that you have opted-out). If you delete, block or otherwise restrict cookies, this opt-out may not be effective. Additionally, because different computers and different Internet browsers all require their own version of the opt-out cookie, you need to perform this opt-out process on any computer and browsers that you want to be opted-out.

How is the collected information used?

We may use the Personal Information that you provide to us to operate and improve our business, including this Website and our application; to communicate with you; to provide you with information or services that you have requested; and for verification purposes. We may use and disclose any information that is aggregated or de-identified so that it does not identify you personally, in our discretion.

How is the information disclosed?

Comscore may share your Personal Information as described below:

  • With our vendors, consultants, agents, contractors, and other service providers that we use to support our business;
  • To provide you with any information or services that you request;
  • To respond to subpoenas, court orders, and other legal process, or as otherwise required by law;
  • To exercise Comscore’s legal rights or defend Comscore against legal claims, to enforce our contracts, to investigate, respond to and resolve problems or inquiries (including governmental inquiries), or to permit us to pursue available remedies or limit the damages that we may sustain;
  • In connection with an actual or potential merger, sale, acquisition, assignment, or transfer of all or part of our assets, affiliates, lines of business, or products, including at bankruptcy;
  • With our affiliates, subsidiaries, or parent companies; and
  • With your consent.

Third-Party Links and Services

Our Website and application may contain links to third-party websites and applications. We do not control these linked properties and this Privacy Policy does not apply to those properties. We encourage you to read the privacy policy of any third-party online property that you visit before you provide any information to that property’s owner.

How to opt out of interest-based advertising

We may partner with third-party companies that may use cookies or other technologies to collect information about your visits to our Website and application and other non-affiliated websites and applications over time, including information about the possible relationships among different browsers and devices, in order to provide you with more relevant advertisements.  

This practice is called interest-based advertising. You may visit www.aboutads.info/choices to learn more about interest-based advertising and how to opt-out of this form of advertising on your web browser by companies participating in the Digital Advertising Alliance (“DAA”) self-regulatory program. If you wish to opt-out of interest based advertising in mobile applications on your device by companies that participate in the DAA’s AppChoices application, you may download that application onto your device and exercise your choice. AppChoices is available at the links below:

DAA AppChoices iOS
DAA AppChoices Android
DAA AppChoices Amazon

You may also be able to limit data collection by third parties across applications by using your mobile device settings. Please note that opting out will not stop advertising from appearing on your browser or mobile device. It may make the ads you see less relevant to your interests. Additionally, please note that if you use a different browser or device, erase cookies from your browser, restrict cookies from being used on your browser, or reset your mobile device’s platform advertising ID, you may need to renew your opt-out choices.   

Can you review and revise your personal information?

If you are acting as a representative of your company, you can view and modify your company profile information in the client area of our Website. You may also review, update, or request changes to your Personal Information by contacting us using the contact information provided below.

Do we collect information about children? 

We do not knowingly collect Personal Information from children under 13 years old on this Website or through our application.

How will you be notified of changes to this Privacy Policy?

We reserve the right to modify or update this Privacy Policy periodically. If we change our practices with respect to your information, we will notify you by posting a revised Privacy Policy on this Website and accessible from the application, with a new effective date. We encourage you to revisit this Privacy Policy periodically to stay informed about our practices with respect to your information.

International Visitors and the EU-U.S. Privacy Shield and Swiss-U.S. Privacy Shield Frameworks

If you visit our Websites or participate in our Panels from locations outside of the United States, please note that any information you provide to us through your use of our Websites or your participation in the Panels may be transferred to and processed in countries other than the country from which you accessed our Websites or participated in our Panels, including the United States where our central database is operated. Subject to the next paragraph below, please be aware that the United States, and other countries in which your data may be maintained, may not offer an equivalent level of protection as provided for in your country.

Comscore complies with the EU-U.S. Privacy Shield Framework and the Swiss-U.S. Privacy Shield Framework as set forth by the U.S. Department of Commerce regarding the collection, use, and retention of Personal Information transferred from the European Economic Area and Switzerland to the United States. To learn more, please view our EU-U.S. Privacy Shield and Swiss-U.S. Privacy Shield Statement

For individuals located within the European Economic Area (“EEA”): If you visit our Website or participate in a Panel or a program from locations within the EEA, please review our GDPR Privacy Policy here. Our GDPR Privacy Policy includes additional information relating to the processing of ‘personal data’ and the exercise of rights under the General Data Protection Regulation 2016/679.

Whom can you contact if you have additional questions?

If you have questions regarding our Privacy Policy as it relates to your use of this Website or our application, please contact us by email at privacy@comscore.com.